Guess What I Got…

So I posted these pumps from Aldo sometime ago, perhaps on a wishlist. They’re advertised for $90.

But last week I was at DSW and found these Steve Madden peep-toe nude platform pumps (aka SM Karro Patent Pump) for sale at $36 and decided to get them. I figured the Aldo pumps, even on sale, wouldn’t sell for this low (the SM ones were originally $60).

The natural daylight sort of distorts the color of the pumps, but they are a darker “nude” color, which I feel is more complimentary to my skin tone. They still have the same platform effect, but they’re peep-toe, which is new for me (I used to say I’d never buy peep-toe shows, ever). This color is perfect for spring/summer and I plan on wearing them for many occasions (work or play). Hopefully when I get the rest of my wardrobe back from storage (I flew home with about 4 v-necks and 3 jeans, so I haven’t been exactly fashionable since I’ve been home), I can experiment with outfits and post them here. So excited!

G

2 thoughts on “Guess What I Got…

Leave a Reply

