Rant: Adults and Staying Relevant

Are your parents on Facebook? Their friends? Their coworkers?

Probably.

It’s royally annoying.

I’m also tired of the “social media trend”. When I first had a blog in the early 00s, people blogged for fun, or because the were bored, or because it was cheaper than buying a diary.

Today, people blog for business, to make a profit, to get a job. It’s no longer about just expressing yourself.

Adults have killed twitter. I joined for a week, didn’t see the point of it and left. Now, when I turn on the news to see what’s going on in the world, I hear what a news anchor tweeted on his twitter.(Was it really that important?)

I guess it was only a matter of time.

I wonder what the next big internet trend will be. I’m sure people my age will think of it and adults will follow (a few years later) and make it uncool and kind of embarrassing.

I wonder what I’ll be like when I’m an adult. Will I do what my kids do just to retain my youth? I hope I’ll still be current.

G

Leave a Reply

