Shoe Dilemma

I can’t seem to find dress shoes with a low enough heel for professional environments yet aren’t to short to throw off a shoe’s foot-length to heel-height ratio.

The problem: I have big feet. Size 11, even by today’s standards, is large.

Thus, for a heeled shoe to look decent and not too long or elf-ish, the heel must be higher (or so I think) as shoe size increases. I wear higher heels than most of my friends. Actually, than all of them since I have the biggest feet.

I went to Nordstrom a few weeks ago to try on shorter heels. The shoes looked great in a size 6 or 7, but when the associate brought out the boat that was my size 11 shoe, I almost sent them right back. Anyway, I tried on the shoe and of course it was a no-go.

Now, I’m not sure what to do.

G

Leave a Reply

