Places I’d Like to Explore This Year

One of the great things about a new year is the chance to reflect and plan. And I love to plan! And dream and wish…sigh. I’ve created a list of some of the places I’d like to see this year. I’ll be starting my career this September (sounds so official!) and have about 3.5 months for travel before then.

San Francisco, California

I’ve never been to the West Coast before and think that the bay area should be my first stop! Looking forward to the culture, shopping, wine and architecture.

Negril, Jamaica

White sandy beaches in the relaxing Caribbean and parties til dawn, what’s not to love?

Costa Rica

This trip might be the most challenging for me since it’s all about the outdoors and nature. On the other hand, it might be the most beautiful and I’m looking forward to a great adventure.

Nigeria

It’s about time I travel to the place all my family is from! Definitely looking forward to getting handcrafted clothing and goods from local artisans and exploring this rich country.

NYC

Okay, so I’ve been here before. Three times in fact. But, I’m thinking a Labor Day weekend getaway to the Big Apple is an awesome way to end my travels before getting to work. I’ll definitely stop by a few museums and get some shopping in before the fall.

Skiing-Anywhere

It’s always been on my list as something to try since I tend to do well in sports that require a strong core/ legs. I’m not yet sure where I’ll go, but I do know that there is a plethora of resorts on the East Coast and of course many options in the West!

G

2 thoughts on “Places I’d Like to Explore This Year

  1. Okay, I love your blog just for the title. Fabulous. I want to hear more about this job (yay!) and I think you should totally ski. I’ve wanted to snowboard forever and never done anything about it. Take pictures so I can live vicariously. 😉 Each place you want to go sounds like a great idea!

Leave a Reply

