Blazer Crazy

I have broad shoulders. 17 inches to be exact. Most fashion brands (like Theory, etc) don’t make blazers that wide on the shoulders and if they did, they would probably only come in a size that would swallow my small frame. All I want to do is look chic and polished without having to shell out $1,000 on one garment. Sometimes issues like this make me want to become a fashion designer (given my size 10.5/11 feet, I’d also like to be a shoe designer!). Unfortunately, I think creating a blazer from scratch would require more hours than I’m willing to give.

Dream Blazers
I’ll be entering the professional world this Fall and will need an arsenal of power blazers. Last summer I found the perfect tweed blazer by Elie Tahari for Neiman Marcus discounted from $600 to $40! Too bad deals like that don’t come around everyday.
G
Leave a Reply

