The past few weeks in pictures

I’ve been MIA for the past few days because my academic/social calendars have been jam packed! I’ve also recently started studying for my GMAT exam which I plan to take in a couple of months, so not much free time for me.

For my birthday party, I ordered this dress from Nasty Gal and the fit was great, which is a first (glad I didn’t have to make any returns). I decided to have a signature drink and a pre-party by candlelight to get people ready to have a great night. And it worked! I love being 22.

I decided it was about time I got a new handbag and this green snakeskin one just happened to be on sale at Nordstrom. I’ve never had snakeskin in my closet before and really need to read up on how to take care of it. The necklace is from Nasty Gal and is amazing! I love that I can wear it with just about anything and it adds the right amount of sparkle to my outfit.

Even though we decided not to exchange presents this year (we’re shopping around for a DSLR), my boyfriend got me the orchids for Valentine’s day, along with a bright red Moleskine journal for jotting down my ideas. Love him!

G

Leave a Reply

