Beach-side Art in Rio

My boyfriend and I love street art, so when we came across these murals in a park between Ipanema beach and Copacobana, he quickly asked me to snap as many shots as possible. These pieces kind of creep me out, but he loves them. I wonder what the artists’ inspirations were for them. I’m thinking, “Where the Wild Things Are” and Adventure Time.

We also caught the end of Rio +20, the UN conference on sustainable development. Not certain of the outcomes of the conference, but I definitely enjoyed this sand art.

G

Leave a Reply

