Update

Ahh so I never made it to Fashion’s Night Out! I had 4 flights that day to get my braces off (yay teeth!) but after returning to my apartment, I basically cooked dinner then crashed.

Anyway, I noticed that having to take care of a retainer has made me want to take better care of myself overall. I’m actually following what my derm told me to do and I’m taking better care of my skin.

I went to Whole Foods today in search of a deep conditioning hair mask (my bf complained that my hair looked dry!) and couldn’t find anything I wanted to splurge on. Luckily there was a CVS across the street and I came across this all natural mask by Shea Moisture.

I love it!

So far, my hair seems light and hydrated, but only time will tell.

Hope everyone’s enjoying fashion week! I’ll probably do a post on my favorite Spring 2013 trends (at the end of the week)

G

Leave a Reply

