Keep It Simple

This season, jewelry trends have been on the wilder side of the spectrum. Opulence,  decadence and more-is-better have been the reining ethos and have dominated the major magazines and runways.

Exhibit A:

Unfortunately, I haven’t embraced this concept and have really been attracted to sleek, more modern pieces. Perhaps I’m rebelling against the idea of disposable clothing, knowing that in a season or two, this type of jewelry won’t be popular.

I’ve been eyeing this bracelet and necklace and may just “self-gift” after the holidays!

Giles & Brother Necklace via The Outnet

This bracelet is by Gorjana

In my opinion, these pieces aren’t trendy which makes them worth it. As I save up for the wedding (and retirement and graduate school!) I have to be cautious of my spending.

Happy Friday!

G

Leave a Reply

