It’s My Birthday!

Today I turn 23 and I couldn’t be more excited!

As gifts, I got a new dress from Diane von Fursternberg,  a brown pair of classic Stuart Weitzman pointy pumps and some freebies from Aveda and Sephora (join their birthday programs if you haven’t already!).

I avoided throwing a party or big dinner since I’m new to this city, but serendipitously a friend of mine decided to throw a Mardi Gras cocktail party tonight which should be a lot of fun.

This year, I’m going to focus on experiences with loved ones and growing as a young professional. I’m so blessed to have a job and great people around me; I just want to make sure that I enjoy it all!

G

Leave a Reply

