Everlane

Like a lot of shoppers, I’ve  been searching for the perfect basic tees for many years. I currently own two scoop-neck tees by James Perse (via TJ Maxx) and two v-neck tees from Madewell. The James Perse tees are very soft and have lasted for at least two years. My only concern with the style I chose was that since it’s very slim, I don’t have much room to be bloated/ out of shape. Obviously no one plans to be bloated, but when it happens, I still have to wear clothes! On the other hand, the Madewell v-neck tees were very soft and long, but I already have holes in the pair I purchased about 4 months ago.

So recently, I decided to test out the domestic start-up retailer, Everlane.  At $15 a pop, I figured it was worth the try, especially since the tees are made in the USA. After reading reviews on other blogs, I settled on the xs white v-neck and xs grey v-neck. I usually wear size small or size 2 in most brands, size 0 in stores with vanity sizing (J Crew, Banana Republic, Ann Taylor), so based on my measurements and the Everlane sizing chart, I went with an xs.

IMG_3013IMG_3023IMG_3040IMG_3043

The verdict: I really love the fit (tight up top, looser on the bottom) and the fabric (100% supima cotton) feels soft yet strong. I have broader shoulders, but the shoulders of the tees measured about 14.5 inches between the sleeve seams. So far, so good! I hope these last for as long as my James Perse ones have.

Check out the brand, Everlane! I haven’t bought any of their other items, but I would suggest reading more reviews before you buy.

G

P.s. This is not a sponsored post.

Leave a Reply

