It’s a New Year

Happy New Year! I started the new year off with a cold, but now that I’m feeling a little bit better, I’ve decided to make a list of some things I’m excited about this year.

Here’s what I’m looking forward to:

Planning (and going on) my honeymoon in the Maldives!

Mastering a new yoga inversion pose

Successfully applying to graduate school

Increasing our emergency fund…always a goal every year!

Planning my husband’s 25th birthday

Running 3 5k races this year (completed 2 last year)

Reading at least 2 books a month (a goal I also had last year)

Practicing my viola more

Celebrating my 1 year wedding anniversary! (hopefully we’ll spend it on the beach in Kiawah Island, SC)

Investing in a new winter coat

Having more girls nights, dinner parties and bbq’s!

Attending more cultural events (the ballet, Cirque du S’oleil, live sports events, fashion shows, etc)

Hope your year is off to a fabulous start.

G

P.s. All photos are from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

